Nanowrimo, Take 2

I broke every rule in the Nanowrimo book today and threw out my first day of words. I found myself struggling yesterday to fit the story into a mold it just didn’t want to go in. Instead of fighting with a story that isn’t working for the whole month, I started a new one! This one may fight me, too, but I think it has a better chance of actually becoming a novel. It’s a story I’ve been marinating in my brain for a long time and it has seen many different iterations. Maybe this iteration will be the one that sticks! Plus, it’s a love story and I’ve never written a love story before, so why not?

All of this means I’m only at 3,030 words for the novel, when I’m supposed to be above 3,300. I’ll make up the extra 300 tomorrow, and hopefully not decide to start the novel all over again!

Leave a Reply

