Writerly Update

Today’s word count: 1,709

National Novel Writing Month starts today! I’ve contributed 1,709 words to my novel today, which is not a bad showing for the first day. I’m writing a steampunk treasure hunt, and that is about all I know. In previous years, I’ve had an entire plot worked out with detailed scene outlines, maps, character descriptions, but not this year. This year, I have “steampunk treasure hunt.” Regardless, I love NaNoWriMo. There is such a feeling of community productivity and writing love.

#

I submitted my application to Stanford for their Writer’s Certificate program. If I am admitted, the program starts in January and will take two years to complete. Wish me luck!

#

And, to amuse you, a Halloween picture! The dog aka cow is not happy.

Leave a Reply

