The Eight Week Wait

The Hawaii hangover has worn off, and I’m back in the writing saddle.

After writing a story based on the “photographs steal your soul” myth more than a year ago, then re-writing it, letting it sit and stew, and then re-writing it again, it is finally finished. And, not only finished, but in the mail to Fantasy and Science Fiction. I am not so naive as to think that my first submission will be published in a major scifi mag, but I am at least confident in my initial attempt.

Now, I just wait eight weeks for the response to come in the mail. Boo.

The triumphant picture of the sealed envelope containing my finished manuscript. I thought about actually photographing myself putting it in the mailbox, but people at work might have found that a bit strange…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

