Books for the Beach

Last night, I mulled over my bookshelves, trying to select books in the “beach reading” genre. I realized perhaps I owned none.

Instead, I picked these three:

Treasure Island, Robert Louis Stevenson

The Goblin Mirror, C.J. Cherryh

Stories from the New Yorker, edited by Deborah Treisman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#

Today is the final day of the Clarion Write-a-Thon. I am happy to report that I wasn’t completely worthless and actually managed to finish a short story! Yes, I realize the goal was 3 short stories, but I’m taking this victory. I’m letting the story stew over my vacation, then read it again for any final edits, and send it off for potential publication. Thanks to Clarion for lending me a kickstart.

Leave a Reply

